Pauch Tops New Egypt Mods, URC Main to J.J. Grasso
New Egypt, NJ (April 26, 2008) –
Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ made it two in a row Saturday night as he captured the 30 lap Modified feature event at New Egypt Speedway. Pauch grabbed the lead just before halfway from Frank Cozze and went on to record his 66th career win at NES on CMX Engineering Night.
"I want to thank all of my sponsors for their support," stated Pauch in victory lane, "I am glad to be back at New Egypt in 2008 & I could not do it without them."  
Brian Godown led the event early before giving way to a very fast Cozze. Cozze appeared that he might be the man to beat until Pauch drove up to challenge him for the top spot on lap 10. Cozze tried valiantly to hold Pauch back,but it was to no avail as Pauch just had too much for everyone on this night. Pauch picked up the top prize as he cruised home 6 car lengths ahead of Cozze, who settled for the runner-up spot. John Keller had one of his best finishes ever at New Egypt crossing the line in third, followed closely by a very fast Tad Cox. Keith Hoffman drove hard the entire event to place fifth after starting in 18th starting spot. 
J.J. Grasso of Pedricktown, NJ claimed only the second win of his young career in the Rislone URC Sprint Series 25 lap feature event. Both of Grasso’s wins have come here at New Egypt Speedway as he won his first career feature back in September of last year. Grasso started on the outside of the front row, and after chasing early leader Tim Hogue for several laps, Grasso made what proved to be his move and never looked back. Davey Sammons posted his best ever finish at NES finishing a strong second.  Becca Anderson charged home third ahead of Brian Seidel and Chris Coyle.


In the Sportsman division John Romano Jr. of Cream Ridge, NJ won his fifth career feature event, holding off a persistent Rocco Infante. 19th starter Ray Woodall impressed everyone as he came through traffic to finish third, followed by last week’s winner Willie Osmun and Tommy Carberry Jr.
Billy Bauer of Flemington, NJ won the 21st feature event of his
career in the 20 lap Super Stock feature. Bauer, the track’s All-Time leading feature winner in the Super Stock division, had to withstand a strong challenge from last week’s winner Todd Cray. Cray settled for second, followed by Rob Ormsbee who came back in and finished 3rd.  Bill Leidtka finished fourth, with Steve Davis rounding out the top 5.


In the second race of the Advantage Financial/Cradle Rock Developers Rookie Sportsman series, Rob Stump won his first event when Chris Allen Jr. came up light on the scale. Bobby Sandt Jr., finished in second followed by last week’s winner Gabe Fox. 
Next Saturday night, May 3rd, it will be Scout & Little league Night at New Egypt Speedway sponsored by Insinger Performance. All scouts and little leaguers 12 and under will be admitted free if they are in uniform. The racing will feature a full card of big-block Modifieds, Sportsman, Super Stocks & the Advantage Financial/Cradle Rock Developers Rookies, along with the SS Sprints and the Outlaw Stocks. Gates open at 3:00 p.m. with first green at 5:00 pm. For more information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to www.newegyptspeedway.net.
1st Heat: 1. Sam Martz 2. Frank Cozze 3. Billy Pauch 4. Bob Drayton 5. Kenny Meisner 6. Bucky Kell
2nd Heat: 1. Brian Godown 2. Ron John Koczon 3. John Keller 4. Steve Haggan 5. John Salvatore Jr. 6. Rich Rutski
3rd Heat: 1. Keith Hoffman 2. Mark Forte Jr. 3. Tad Cox 4. Keith Fleming 5. Brad Freeman 6. Bill Paulmenn
B Main:  1. Tom Carberry 2. Dominick Buffalino 3. John Miloszar 4. Jim Robertson 5. Mike Krachun 6. Stan Frankenfield


Feature (30 laps):  1. Billy Pauch 2. Frank Cozze 3. John Keller 4. Tad Cox 5. Keith Hoffman 6. Bob Drayton 7. Sam Martz 8. Dominick Buffalino 9. Kenny Meisner 10. Ron John Koczon 11. Mark Forte Jr. 12. Jim Robertson 13. Keith Fleming 14. Brad Freeman 15. John Salvatore Jr. 16. Mike Krachun 17. Tom Carberry 18. Steve Haggan 19. Rich Rutski 20. John Miloszar 21. Brian Godown 22. Stan Frankenfield Jr. 23. Bill Paulmenn 24. Bucky Kell DNQ: Art Lentini, Ricky Yetter, Rick Wegner, Mike Hendershot, Bob Nixon Sr.
Rookie Feature (8 laps): 1. Rob Stump 2. Bobby Sandt Jr. 3. Gabe Fox 4. Andrew Visinski 5. Kevin Vaclavicek 6. Steve Lane 7. DQ: Chris Allen Jr. 
1st Heat: 1. Lou Farina 2. Marc Herman 3. Jeff Marcucci 4. Will
Dupree 5. Clay Butler 6. Danny Bouc
2nd Heat: 1. Tommy Carberry Jr. 2. John McClelland 3. Frank Cozze Jr. 4. Bob Hendershot 5. Dan Waisempacher 6. Steve Schmidt
3rd Heat: 1. Rich Scagliotta 2. John Stangle 3. Rocco Infante 4. Willie Osmun 5. Chad Barney 6. John Romano Jr.
1st B Main: 1. Ray Woodall Jr. 2. Alan Bleacher 3. Bobby Sandt Jr., 4. Joe Systo 2nd B Main: 1. Mike Howardson 2. Ryan Forte 3. Donnie Kline 4. Everett Taylor

Feature (20 Laps):
1. John Romano Jr. 2. Rocco Infante 3. Ray Woodall Jr. 4. Willie Osmun 5. Tommy Carberry Jr. 6. Dan Waisempacher 7. Mike Howardson 8. Marc Herman 9. Ryan Forte 10. Frank Cozze Jr. 11. Bob Hendershot 12. Donnie Kline 13. Chris Allen Jr. 14. Clay Butler 15. Steve Schmidt 16. Everett Taylor 17. Alan Bleacher 18. Chad Barney 19. Danny Bouc 20. Will Dupree 21. Jeff Marcucci 22. John Stangle 23. Joe Systo 24. Lou Farina 25. John McClelland 26. Bobby Sandt Jr. 27. Rich Scagliotta

DNQ: Joe Baumann, Andrew Visinski, Robin McTighe, John Marini, Chris Lane, Steve Lane, Jimmy Watts, Tom McCoy, Chris Allen Jr., Kevin Vaclavicek, Wayne Bechtel, Lee Allen, Dwight Laird, John Bohadel, Gabe Fox 
Feature (20 laps): 1. Billy Bauer 2. Todd Cray 3. Rob Ormsbee 4. Bill Liedtka 5. Steve Davis 6. Kory Fleming 7. Joe Mongeau 8. George Marrero 9. Bob Vaccaro 10. Pete Fogarty 11. Al Burdge 12. Marty Derr 13. Tony Giglio 14. Shawn Post 15. Harry Schaefer 16. George Quinlan 17. Mick Search 18. Jason Bubeck 19. Jim Hewitt 20. Jesse McLaughlin 21. Herb Stout 
Feature (10 Laps): 1. Darrell Delnero 2. Pat Hires 3. Bryan Papiez 4. George Idell Jr. 5. Rob Stump 6. Gabe Fox 7. Richie Cass Sr. 8. Tom Raneri DNS: Dan Stoudt
1st Heat: 1. Tim Hogue 2. Davey Sammons 3. Brian Seidel 4. Dave Ely 5. Jason Clauss 6. Robbie Stillwaggon
2nd Heat: 1. JJ Grasso 2. Becca Anderson 3. Dave Betts 4. Curt
Michael 5. Chris Coyle 6. Randy West
3rd Heat: 1. Kevin Welsh 2. Kyle Purks 3. Billy Pauch 4. Adam Gordon 5. Joe Zuczek 6. Ed Aikin
B-Main: 1. Todd Rittenhouse 2. Scott Pursell 3. Mares Stellfox 4. Jimmy Reppert 5. Mark Bitner 6. Chuck Palmucci, (Prov: Brett Schoenly) DNQ: Joey Biasi, Jamie Bodo, Art Liedl, Rory Janney, Dominick Buffalino, Scott McClaren

Feature (25 Laps): 1. JJ Grasso 2. Davey Sammons 3. Becca Anderson 4. Brian Seidel 5. Chris Coyle 6. Curt Michael 7. Randy West 8. Dave Betts 9. Robbie Stillwaggon 10. Jason Clauss 11. Tim Hogue 12. Ed Aikin 13. Joe Zuczek 14. Adam Gordon 15. Jimmy Reppert 16. Mares Stellfox 17. Brett Schoenly 18. Scott Pursell 19. Todd Rittenhouse 20. Dave Ely 21. Chuck Palmucci 22. Kevin Welsh 23. Kyle Purks 24. Billy Pauch DQ - Mark Bitner