Rocco Infante & Jon Haegele Share Spotlight in New Egypt Finale   
New Egypt, NJ (November 12, 2011)
– Rocco Infante of Robbinsville, NJ and Jon Haegele of Ivyland, PA both visited the winner’s circle this Saturday afternoon in the season finale at New Egypt Speedway sponsored by Spike-N-Go. Infante pocketed $1500 for winning the 42 lap John Romano Jr. Memorial event for the second straight year. Haegele meanwhile took home $2000 for his win in the 50 lap Friends of Mike "Gritty 50" Crate-1 Sportsman feature.

At the drop of the green it was Brian Roemer charging out to the early lead. Roemer lead the way for the first 4 laps before Paul Kline worked his way by for the lead. However, Kline’s turn in the top spot was short lived as on the very next lap Danny Bouc flew around Kline on the outside in dramatic fashion to assume command. Bouc was flying around the outside and he stretched his lead as Infante worked his way into second. It appeared that Infante didn’t have enough to catch the high-flying Bouc as he was not making up any ground at all, when suddenly Bouc’s mount broke ending a great effort. From this point on it was all Infante, as the 3-time reigning champ pulled away at will and cruised to his 6th win. Mike Lyons was a solid but distant second, chased across the line by Mike Howardson. Dave Witte finished fourth and Bob Lineman Jr. rounded out the top five.

Jon Haegele posted his third feature victory of the season in the Crate-1 Sportsman "Friends of Mike" Gritty 50 lapper. Neal Williams took the early lead in the event. 10 laps into the race he was being heavily challenged by both Haegele and Bryan Kuhl when he spun in turn #2. With Williams rejoining the field at the rear, Kuhl and Haegele put on a nice duel for the lead, exchanging the top spot a couple of times. At the halfway sign Williams had climbed all the way back to sixth and he quickly made himself noticed as he charged into second by lap 35. Williams ran down Haegele quickly, but despite pulling alongside of him almost every lap, he could not make the pass. With the white flag waving, Williams finally pulled it off and grabbed the lead. But Haegele would not be denied as he ran him down in turn 3, dove under him and out dragged Williams to the line with the crowd on their feet!  Williams settled for second in a tremendous run, while Bryan Kuhl crossed the finish line third. Brian Papiez came home fourth and Jordan Henn, the Rocktoberfest winner, finished fifth.

In the 100 lap Enduro, Scott Dunn took the lead on lap 7 and never looked back to take the win. Tom Wolf chased down Steve Wilson and got by him on lap 73 for 2nd which also made him the winner for the 8cylinders.  Wilson finished 3rd, Jim Watkins was 4th  and last week’s winner Randy Nelson rounded out the top 5.

Chuck Dunn beat out "Captain Crash" to win the record 18 car Demolition Derby and take home the $500 top prize.

This completes the 2011 racing schedule at New Egypt Speedway. NES Management would like to thank everyone for their support and patronage this season. The 2011 awards banquet will be held on Saturday night January 7th at Harrah’s Resort Casino in Atlantic City. For more information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to the speedway’s website at www.newegyptspeedway.net.

Heat Winners: Rocco Infante, Danny Bouc, Will Dupree
Consi Winner: John Stangle
Hard Luck Award: Alan Bleacher

Feature (42 Laps): 1. Rocco Infante 2. Mike Lyons 3. Mike Howardson 4. Dave Witte 5. Bob Lineman Jr. 6. Paul Kline 7. Rich Rutski 8. Mike Butler 9. Clay Butler 10. Chad Barney 11. Jeff Marcucci 12. Bryan Kuhl 13. Joe Funk 14. Gene Stravinsky 15. Brian Roemer 16. Justin Hoffman 17. Will Dupree 18. Jason Kosch 19. J.T. Trstensky 20. Darren McCaughey 21. Jon Haegele 22. Kevin Belmont 23. John Stangle 24. Danny Bouc 25. Ryan Simmons 26. Bill Lester

DNQ: Erik Renniger, Wayne Bechtel, Robin McTighe, Brian Papiez, Harry Landis, Alan Bleacher, John Scarpati

Heat Winners: Chris Allen Jr., Dan Mazy
Consi Winner: John Stangle
Dash-for-Cash (8 laps): John Micek

Feature (50 laps): 1. Jon Haegele 2. Neal Williams 3. Bryan Kuhl 4. Brian Papiez 5. Jordan Henn 6. John Micek 7. Chris Allen Jr. 8. Steve Ramsey 9. John Aumick 10. Dan Mazy 11. Jeremy Martino 12. Scott Hyland 13. Joe Dill 14. Chuck Steuer 15. Rich Steele Jr. 16. Dave Hunt 17. Jordon Cox 18. Jarrett Rozycki 19. Jeff Kuhl 20. Bob Rambone 21. Kyle Borror 22. John Stangle 23. Jim Housworth 24. Doug Urbano 25. Harry Marlin

Feature (75 laps): 1. Scott Dunn 2. Tom Wolf 3. Steve Wilson 4. Jim Watkins 5. Randy Nelson 6. Bill Stockert 7. Goop Mondelli 8. Jim Avery 9. Justin Moench 10. Justin Dunn 11. Clay McAdams 12. Frank D’Entremont 13. Tom Baiori 14. Joe Garey 15. Danny Serrano 16. Rick Wegner 17. Lee Allen 18. Kattie Lyons 19. Walter McEntire 20.Paul Hartwig

Winner: Chuck Dunn