Pauch and Laubach Split New Egypt Twin 20’s; Pauch Wins 5th Title

New Egypt, NJ (Oct. 15, 2011)
– Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ and Rick Laubach of Hellertown, PA split the Twin 20 lap features at the New Egypt Speedway Saturday night on Roctoberfest Championship Night sponsored by Roma Bank. Pauch passed leader Gary Butler as the white flag waved to post his record-setting 14th victory of the season. In the nightcap Laubach led Willie Osmun thru heavy lapped traffic over the second half of the event, then held off Pauch over the final 3 laps following a restart to record his second win of the season.

Gary Butler raced to the lead early in the opening 20 lap event and stretched his lead out over the course of the first half of the event, however, as the race wound down Billy Pauch kicked it up a notch and ran down the leader. The duo battled for the final 3 laps of the event with Pauch getting the lead for good as they completed lap 19. Butler settled for second, followed by David Van Horn, Mike McAleer and Jimmy Horton.

The second feature saw Rick Laubach get to the lead in the early going and hold off Willie Osmun thru heavy lapped traffic until a late race caution bunched up the leaders. Pauch used this to his advantage as he got by Osmun for second, however Laubach would have none of it as he raced on to his second win of 2011. This time it was Pauch settling for second, chased by Osmun, Horton, and Tim Tanner Jr.

Rocco Infante of Robbinsville, NJ won his fourth feature of the season in the 20 lap Sportsman main event. Infante started third by the luck of the draw and took full advantage of it as he marched to career win #25. Mike Lyons raced across the line in second chased by Brian Roemer, Mike Butler and Bob Lineman Jr.

In the Crate-1 20-lap Sportsman feature event it was young Jordan Henn of Kutztown, PA grabbing his first career victory. Henn drove a flawless race pulling away from all competitors to post a very popular win. Doug Urbano finished second, with Jeremy Martino, Jim Housworth and Cory Anderson rounding out the top five.

Vern McLaughlin won the Outlaw Stock feature on Saturday night. Dan Collamer was second, Gary Klimeczak was third, 2011 champion Jason Saredy was fourth and Kevin Bifulco was fifth.

The FASTRAK Late Models ran twin 12 lap features. The first was won by Wall, NJ’s Rob Ormsbee as he beat out PJ Oliver and Joe Warren. Mike Wharton then won the second feature, with Warren and Ormsbee running second and third.

The final show of 2011 will be Saturday afternoon, Oct. 29, as New Egypt Speedway presents Halloween Havoc. Sportsman and Crate-1 Sportsman will headline the racing card. The Crate-1 Sportsman will compete in their 50 lap “Friends of Mike” event while the Sportsman will run the 42-lap John Romano Memorial race. The Vintage Cars, a 150-lap Enduro and a Demolition Derby will also be contested. Gates open at 2:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 3:00 pm.  For more information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to www.newegyptspeedway.net.

NES RESULTS 10/15/11

Heat 1: 1. Gary Butler 2. Richie Pratt Jr. 3. Jimmy Horton 4. Rick Laubach 5. John Stangle 6. Tim Tanner Jr.
Heat 2: 1. Mike McAleer 2. Rick Holsten 3. Billy Pauch 4. David VanHorn 5. Rich Acolia 6. Willie Osmun
Heat 3: 1. Jimmy Blewett 2. John McClelland 3. Bucky Kell 4. Mike Hendershot 5. Stan Frankenfield 6. Brad Freeman
Consi: 1. Sam Martz 2. Mike Franz 3. Dominik Buffalino 4. Darren McCaughey 5. Danny Bouc 6. Bob Drayton
Pts Prov.: Rich Kuiken Jr.
Fans Prov: Dave Hunt

Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1.Billy Pauch 2. Gary Butler 3. David VanHorn 4. Mike McAleer 5. Jimmy Horton 6. Rich Holsten 7. Rick Laubach 8. Willie Osmun 9. Tim Tanner Jr. 10. Danny Bouc 11. Sam Martz 12. Tad Cox 13. John McClelland 14. Richie Pratt Jr. 15. Bucky Kell 16. Mike Hendershot 17. Bob Drayton 18. Brad Freeman 19. John Miloszar Jr. 20. Rich Kuiken Jr. 21. Dave Hunt 22. Darren McCaughey 23. John Stangle 24. Stan Frankenfield 25. Jimmy Blewett 26. Rich Acolia 27. Dominick Buffalino 28. Mike Franz

Feature 2 (20 Laps): 1. Rick Laubach 2. Billy Pauch 3. Willie Osmun 4. Jimmy Horton 5. Tim Tanner Jr. 6. Richie Pratt Jr. 7. David VanHorn 8. Mike McAleer 9. Gary Butler 10. Rick Holsten 11. Danny Bouc 12. Sam Martz 13. John McClelland 14. Bob Drayton 15. Tad Cox 16. Robbie Nixon 17. Darren McCaughey 18. Jimmy Blewett 19. Brad Freeman 20. John Miloszar Jr. 21. Rich Kuiken Jr. 22. John Stangle 23. Dave Hunt 24. Bucky Kell 25. Stan Frankenfield 26. Dominick Buffalino 27. Mike Hendershot
DNS: Mike Franz

DNQ: Robbie Nixon, Brett Ballard, Mike Barone, Scott Irwin, Wade Hendrickson

Heat 1: 1. Rocco Infante 2. Mike Butler 3. Ryan Simmons 4. Kevin Vaclavicek 5. Chad Barney 6. Brian Roemer
Heat 2: 1. Mike Lyons 2. Mike Howardson 3. Darren McCaughey 4. J.T. Trsensky 5. Will Dupree 6. Steve Davis
Consi: 1. DJ Ruppert 2. Gene Stravinsky 3. Rich Rutski 4. Bob Lineman Jr. 5. Justin Hoffman 6. Kevin Belmont

Feature (20 laps): 1. Rocco Infante 2. Mike Lyons 3. Brian Roemer 4. Mike Butler 5. Bob Lineman Jr. 6. Mike Howardson 7. John Cornell III 8. Darren McCaughey 9. J.T. Tresensky 10. Steve Davis 11. Alan Bleacher 12. Mike Everett 13. Mike Mogiello III 14. Gene Stravinsky 15. Kevin Vaclavicek 16. Will Dupree 17. Ryan Simmons 18. John Scarpati 19. Harris Kohen 20. DJ Ruppert 21. John Marini Jr. 22. Chad Barney 23. Justin Hoffman 24. Kevin Belmont

DNQ: Wayne Bechtel, Steve Davis, Harris Kohen, Robin McTighe, Bill Liedtka

Feature (20 laps): 1. Jordan Henn 2. Doug Urbano 3. Jeremy Martino 4. Jim Housworth 5. Cory Anderson 6. Brian Papiez 7. Steve Ramsey 8. John Aumick 9. Ryan Anderson 10. Jon Haegele 11. Neal Williams 12. John Micek 13. Jordan Cox 14. Bryan Kuhl 15. Joe Dill 16. Harry Marlin 17. Chris Allen Jr. 18. Scott Hitchins 19. Chuck Stoyer 20. Dan Mazy 21. Ron Barnstead 22. Scott Hyland 23. Rich Steele Jr. 24. Scott Cranstoun 25. Jarrett Rozycki

Feature (20 laps): 1. Vern McLaughlin 2. Dan Collamer 3. Gary Klimeczak 4. Jason Saredy 5. Kevin Bifulco 6. Doug Debray 7. Billy Wroble 8. P.J. Oliver 9. Tom Princiotta 10. Brian Ludwig 11. Spider Ensinger Sr. 12. Spider Ensinger Jr. 13. Jason Prater 14. Darren Cox 15. Tom Wills 16. Chris Allen Sr. 17. Todd Woodriff 18. Ed Tinsman 19. Art Avery 20. Jesse James McLaughlin 21. Jim Avery 22. John Carpenter

Feature 1 (12 laps): 1. Rob Ormsbee 2. P.J. Oliver 3. Joe Warren 4. Mike Wharton 5. Skip Syester 6. Cody Dawson 7. Pat Wall 8. Tony Giglio 9. Donald Lingo
Feature 2 (12 laps): 1. Mike Wharton 2. Joe Warren 3. Rob Ormsbee 4. Cody Dawson 5. P.J. Oliver 6. Alessa Young 7. Pat Wall 8. Skip Syester 9. Tony Giglio 10. Donald Lingo