Billy Pauch Adds Another Milestone to Resume, Wins 100th at New Egypt

New Egypt, NJ (Aug 6, 2011)
– Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ has reached yet another milestone in his storied career by winning the 100th Big-Block Modified feature victory of his career at New Egypt Speedway Saturday night sponsored by Perone’s Auto Service and Salvage. In an event that only had one caution flag slow the action on lap #3, Pauch started eighteenth and was as dominate as ever chasing down Richie Pratt Jr. from over a straightaway back in the final half of the event. Pauch finally got by Pratt with just over a lap remaining and raced home to a popular victory to the fans who were on hand to watch history being made.

“This win is really special to me.” stated an exuberant yet relieved Pauch. “This track is like Flemington was for us, they do a great job here making the surface racey and you can actually come from the back to win. There is always 3 and 4 wide racing and you need to be on top of your game each week to race here. So I am very proud of our team for this accomplishment.”

Third starting Richie Pratt Jr. grabbed the lead on the opening lap and looked to be very fast early as he opened up a good size lead when the first yellow waved on lap three. He then picked up where he left off as he charged out front and pulled away from the field over the next 10 laps. Pauch, who was 12th on the restart, pulled into the top five by lap 7 and went to work on the frontrunners. As the halfway signal was displayed Pauch pulled into second spot only to find that leader Pratt was long gone and off the radar!  With Pratt flying out front over a straightaway in the lead, Pauch went to work and slowly began chipping away at the lead. But with 7 laps to go Pauch was still about ¾ of a straightaway back and time seemed to not be on his side. That is when heavy lapped traffic appeared in front of Pratt. Pauch ran him down in jut three laps and the two put on an excellent show for the fans with lapped cars all around. As the white flag was displayed Pauch got by Pratt in turn four and never looked back on his way to the historic 100th career win at NES. Pratt settled for second, while Ron John Koczon raced home third, fourth was Tad Cox and two-time winner Gary Butler rounded out the top five.

Doug Urbano of Hillsborough, NJ took home his first feature victory of his career in the Crate-1 Sportsman 20 lapper. Urbano got to the front quickly and then held off several challengers to record the victory.  Jordan Henn drove a fine race to finish second, defending champ Jim Housworth raced home third followed by Steve Hicks and Chuck Buchman.

In the TriState RaceSaver 305 Sprint Series race, Jahnny Wyers of Mamora, NJ. won the 20-lap event. Chris Allen Jr., the current point leader was second, Brian Carber was third in his first ever visit to the speedway, while Kyle Reinhardt and Joe Lord completed the top five.

In the twin Fastrak Late Model 12-lap features, Tony Giglio of Collingswood, NJ and Darin Henderson of Pasadena, MD were the winners. Giglio beat Henderson and Skip Syester in the first one, while Henderson bested Rob Ormsbee and Syester.

Next Saturday Aug. 13th it will be Summer Slam at New Egypt Speedway. Sportsman will get their chance to headline as they are joined by the Outlaw Stocks, Fastrak Late Models, and Crate-1 Sportsman will join in to complete the racing card. There will also be an Enduro and a Demolition Derby on tap as well. Racing gets underway at 6pm, with gates opening at 4pm. For more information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to www.newegyptspeedway.net.


Heat 1: 1. Richie Pratt Jr. 2. Billy Pauch 3. Tad Cox 4. Mike Hendershot 5. Mike Iles 6. Ron John Koczon
Heat 2: 1. Bob Drayton 2. Wade Hendrickson 3. John Salvatore 4. David Van Horn 5. Sam Martz 6. John Stangle
Heat 3: 1. Willie Osmun 2. Dave Hunt 3. Mike McAleer 4. Ryan Forte 5. Gary Butler 6. Jimmy Horton
B Main: 1. Rick Laubach 2. Dominick Buffalino 3. John Dixon 4. John Miloszar Jr. 5. Tim Tanner Jr. 6. Jimmy Blewett 7. Mike Franz 8. Stan Frankfield
Fans Provisional: Rich Kuiken Jr.

Feature (30 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch 2. Richie Pratt Jr. 3. Ron John Koczon 4. Tad Cox 5. Gary Butler 6. Mike McAleer 7. Bob Drayton 8. Willie Osmun 9. Mike Hendershot 10. John Salvatore 11. Dominick Buffalino 12. Rick Laubach 13. Wade Hendrickson 14. David Van Horn 15. Jimmy Blewett 16. Tim Tanner Jr. 17. Mike Iles 18. John Stangle 19. Ryan Forte 20. Jimmy Horton 21. Mike Franz 22. Rich Kuiken Jr. 23. Dave Hunt 24. John Miloszar Jr. 25. John Dixon 26. Stan Frankenfield 27. Sam Martz

Heat 1: 1. Jordan Henn 2. Doug Urbano 3. Scott Hyland 4. Jon Haegele 5. Jeremy Martino
Heat 2: 1. Steve Hicks 2. John Aumick 3. Joe Dill 4. Ron Barnstead 5. Harry Marlin

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Doug Urbano 2. Jordan Henn 3. Jim Housworth 4. Steve Hicks 5. Chuck Buchman 6. Harry Marlin 7. John Aumick 8. Joe Dill 9. John Micek 10. Jeremy Martino 11. Dan Mazy 12. Rich Steele Jr. 13. Ron Barnstead 14. Steve Ramsey 15. Glenn Knell 16. Kyle Borror 17. Scott Hyland 18. Lee Allen 19. Jordan Cox 20. Mike Everett 21. Bob Rambone 22. Bryan Kuhl 23. Jarrett Rozycki 24. Scott Cranstoun 25. Jon Haegele 26. Mike Mongiello

TSRS 305 Sprint Cars
Heat 1: 1. Ray Evernham 2. John Sanders 3. Stephanie Stevens 4. Jeff Schall 5. Craig Rochelle 6. Bruce Kindberg
Heat 2: 1. Kyle Reinhardt 2. Chirs Allen Jr. 3. Joe Lord 4. John Wyers 5. Bobby DeVault 6. Jimmy Carpenter
Heat 3: 1. Stephanie Palmai 2. Joey Allen 3. Jim Campbell 4. Brian Carber 5. Phil Meisner Jr. 6. Bill Case Jr.
Consi: 1. Mike Esposito 2. Jeff Taylor 3. Bobby Sandt 4. Jeff Geigis 5. Ian Borden 6. Chuck Palmucci

Feature (20 Laps): 1. John Wyers 2. Chris Allen Jr. 3. Brian Carber 4. Kyle Reinhardt 5. Joe Lord 6. Stephanie Stevens 7. Jeff Schall 8. Phil Meisner Jr. 9. Bobby Sandt 10. Chuck Palmucci 11. Jimmy Carpenter 12. Bobby DeVault 13. Joey Allen 14. Mike Esposito 15. Jeff Taylor 16. Ian Borden 17. Bruce Kindberg 18. Stephanie Palmai 19. Bill Case Jr. 20. Jeff Geigis 21. John Sanders 22. Ray Evernham 23. Jim Campbell 24. Craig Rochelle

DNQ: Jeff Davis, Pat U'Selis, Scott Frach, Bruce Bowen, Gabe Fox, Bill Corsa, Frank Leito, Bill Barry

Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. Tony Giglio 2. Darin Henderson 3. Skip Syester 4. DJ Marci 5. Alessa Young 6. Rob Ormsbee 7. P.J. Oliver
Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. Darin Henderson 2. Rob Ormsbee 3. Skip Syester 4. Alessa Young 5. Tony Giglio 6. DJ Marci 7. P.J. Oliver