by Bill Baumann

New Egypt, NJ (July 9, 2011) When your hot your hot and there is no hotter driver on the dirt modified circuit at this time than Frenchtown's Billy Pauch. The four time champion once again showed his strength as he won the thirty lap feature sponsored by Jaspar Transmissions.

The win was his ninth of the season and aided his already healthy points lead as he looks to become not only the first ever driver at the speedway to win one hundred features, but the first to record five titles.

Stan Frankenfield and Tommy Farrell III lead a strong field of twenty eight into action with Frankenfield holding the upper hand. The red flag flew with the completion of lap two for a horrendous front stretch crash.

The incident started when there was a slight bobble by one of the drivers running near the front of the field. The chain reaction which ensued saw Jimmy Horton flip down the frontstretch ending up not only on his roof, but on the rear deck lid of Willie Osmun's #14.

The crash also saw heavy front end damage on Sam Martz's #3 and Bob Drayton's #09. Richie Pratt Jr. and Jimmy Blewett were also involved as was the Mike Mamanna #71M.

Out of all those drivers involved, only Drayton was taken to the local medical center as he was complaining of a slight headache. He would be released from the center later that evening and other than a few bruises was unscathed.

Frankenfield continued to hold the upper hand as the race restarted with Farrell still very much in pursuit. The former pavement driver finally made his move into the number one spot on lap five behind the wheel of the Reid's Sod farm #54.

Beginning to show his hand, Pauch finally cracked the top five on lap nine and was quickly challenging Gary Butler for third by lap ten. He accomplished that fete on lap fifteen and then disposed of Wade Hendrickson in second on lap eighteen.

Farrell tried his best to keep the K & A Excavating #1 in check but to no avail as he zipped into the lead on lap twenty. Once out front is was all but over as Pauch captured his ninth win of the year. Defending track champion Rick Laubach had a solid outing coming home second with Butler, Hendrickson, and Mike McAlear rounding out the top five.

In Crate 1 action it was Kyle Borror who took the lead on lap eleven and held off the stiff challenges of Jim Housworth to win his first feature of the season. Glenn Knell came across the line in third followed by current points leader Bryan Kuhl and Steve Hicks.  Harry Marlin actually crossed the line in fifth, but failed the post race inspection.

Veteran Bruce Kindberg drove to victory in the TSRS Sprint twenty lap main event which went none stop. Kindberg lead the event from start to finish with Kyle Reinhardt second and defending champ Jeff Geigis third.

Rob Ormsbee recorded his ninth win of the year and Tony Giglio his second in Fastrak late model action.


Heat 1: 1. Rick Laubach 2. Dave Hunt 3. Willie Osmun 4. Stan Frankenfield 5. Mike McAleer 6. Tad Cox
Heat 2: 1. Gary Butler 2. Wade Hendrickson 3. Billy Pauch 4. Tommy Farrell III 5. Randy Laird 6. Ryan Forte
Heat 3: 1. John Salvatore 2. Mike Franz 3. John McClelland 4. John Miloszar Jr. 5. Rich Acolia 6. Sam Martz
B Main: 1. Bob Drayton 2. Jimmy Blewett 3. Ron John Koczon 4. David Van Horn 5. Tom Carberry Sr. 6. Richie Pratt Jr. 7. Jimmy Horton 8. Mike Mamanna
Pts. Provisional: Mike Iles
Fans Provisional: Mike Hendershot

Feature (30 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch 2. Rick Laubach  3. Gary Butler 4. Wade Hendrickson 5. Mike McAleer 6. John McClelland 7. Tommy Farrell III 8. Stan Frankenfield Jr. 9. Tad Cox 10. David VanHorn 11. John Miloszar 12. Dave Hunt 13. Mike Iles 14. John Salvatore Jr. 15. Ron John Koczon 16. Rich Acolia 17. Mike Franz 18. Randy Laird 19. Mike Mammana 20. Richie Pratt Jr. 21. Willie Osmun 22. Mike Hendershot 23. Ryan Forte 24. Tom Carberry 25. Jimmy Blewett 26. Bob Drayton 27. Jimmy Horton 28. Sam Martz

DNQ: Tim Tanner Jr., Danny Bouc, Robbie Nixon, Rick Holsten.

Heat 1: 1. Joe Dill 2. Bryan Kuhl 3. Kyle Borror 4. John Aumick 5. Ron Barnstead 6. Lee Allen
Heat 2: 1. Jim Housworth 2. John Micek 3. Glenn Knell 4. Steve Hicks 5. Chuck Buchman 6. Rich Steele
Heat 3: 1. Jarrett Rozycki 2. Harry Marlin 3. Jon Haegele 4. Jordan Cox 5. Jordan Henn 6. Scott Hyland
B Main: 1. Steve Ramsey 2. Dan Mazy 3. Doug Urbano 4. Jeremy Martino 5. Mike Everett 6. Scott Cranstoun
Pts. Prov.: Bob Rambone

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Kyle Borror 2. Jim Housworth 3. Glenn Knell 4. Bryan Kuhl 5. Steve Hicks 6. Jordan Henn 7. Jon Haegele 8. Jarrett Rozycki 9. John Micek 10. Dan Mazy 11. Rich Steele 12. Jeremy Martino 13. Jordan Cox 14. Steve Ramsey 15. Ron Barnstead 16. Doug Urbano 17. John Aumick 18. Bob Rambone 19. Scott Cranstoun 20. Scott Hyland 21. Joe Dill 22. Mike Everett 23. Chuck Buchman 24. Lee Allen
DQ: Harry Marlin

DNQ: Mike Mongiello, Dan Stout

Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. Rob Ormsbee 2. P.J. Oliver 3. Skip Syster 4. Tony Giglio 5. Alessa Young 6. Steve Davis 7. Darin Henderson
DNS: DJ Macri

Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. Tony Giglio 2. Rob Ormsbee 3. P.J. Oliver 4. Alessa Young 5. Skip Syster 6. Steve Davis
DNS: Darrin Henderson, DJ Macri

Heat 1: 1. Phil Meisner Jr. 2. Jeff Schall 3. Chris Allen Jr. 4. Bruce Kindberg 5. Mark Sasso 6. Ian Borden
Heat 2: 1. Bobby DeVault 2. Jimmy Carpenter 3. Jeff Geiges 4. Craig Roschelle 5. Brian Pomponio 6. Chuck Palmucci
Heat 3: 1. John Wyers 2. Kyle Reinhardt 3. Bill Case Jr. 4. Bobby Sandt Jr. 5. Stephanie Stevens 6. Jeff Davis

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Bruce Kindberg 2. Kyle Reinhardt 3. Jeff Geiges 4. Phil Meisner Jr. 5. Chris Allen Jr. 6. Jeff Schall 7. Bobby DeVault 8. Bobby Sandt Jr. 9. Chuck Palmucci 10. Jimmy Carpenter 11. Stephanie Stevens 12. Bill Case Jr. 13. Craig Rochelle 14. Stefanie Palmai 15. Mike Esposito 16. Ian Borden 17. Jeff Davis 18. Mark Sasso 19. Ed Newhauser 20. Brian Pomponio 21. John Leonbruno 22. Jamie Kostic 23. John Wyers 24. Steve Yurcursin