Pauch Picks Off Career Win #90 at New Egypt

New Egypt, NJ (April 9, 2011)
– Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ reached
yet another milestone at New Egypt Speedway Saturday night as he captured the 30 lap Modified feature event sponsored by Wall Stadium. Pauch, a 4-time NES Modified Champion, took the lead on lap 10 and then held off two-time champ Jimmy Horton to win the 90th feature of his career.

Pauch started 9th by the luck of the draw and quickly charged thru the field as Jimmy Horton grabbed the early lead from the outside pole. Pauch put the pressure on Horton for several laps before finally sliding up in front of him, taking his line away along with the lead.  For the last 20 laps, Horton pursued Pauch hard but to no avail.  Pauch was just too much for everyone on this night as he kicks off the 2011 point season in style.  Horotn settled for second, followed by a great run by Mike Isles, who recorded his best ever NES
finish in third after winning a 15 lap crowd-pleasing battle with Bobby Drayton. Drayton ended up fourth while 2-time defending champ Rick Laubach finished fifth.

Bryan Kuhl of Flemington, NJ may have lost the 2010 championship on
the final night of the season, however he started 2011 off like a man on a mission as he picked up his second career win ever in the 20-lap Crate-1 Sportsman event. Kuhl held off a late charge by Brian Papiez to post the popular victory. Papiez was second, and former Slingshot hotshoe Jordan Henn turned alot of heads with his impressive drive finishing third in his first ever start in a “big” car.  Defending Champ Jim Housworth crossed the line fourth while former Tobias SpeedSTER standout Steve Hicks rounded out the top five.

In the TriState RaceSaver 305 Sprint Series opener, Chuck Palmucci won the 20-lap season opener for the second straight year. John Wyers challenged him hard over the final two laps, including pulling alongside at the white flag, but it was Palmucci’s night as he raced to a 3-car length win. Wyers crossed the line second, followed by Craig Rochelle, Jeff Schall and Stephanie Palmai.

Former two-time champion Rob Ormsbee of Wall, NJ returned to NES in
fine fashion as he dominated both 12-lap Fastrak Late Model feature events.  Ormsbee bested defending champ Darrin Henderson and PJ Oliver in the first one, and then beat Steve Davis and Tony Giglio in the nightcap.

In the 2011 opener of the Advantage Financial/Cradle Rock Developers Rookie Sportsman series, Jordan Cox won the 8 lap feature event. Mike
Everett was second and Jeremy Martino was third.Next Saturday night, April 16, New Egypt Speedway presents Little League Night, as all little leaguers in uniform will be admitted free. The racing will feature a full card of Big-Block Modifieds, Sportsman and Rookie Sportsman along with the Outlaw Stocks. Gates open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm.  For more information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to www.newegyptspeedway.net.



Heat 1: 1. Brian Truppi 2. Johnny Guarino 3. Jimmy Horton 4. Bob Drayton 5. Wade Hendrickson 6. Ron John Koczon
Heat 2: 1. Rick Laubach 2. Dominick Buffalino 3. Mike Iles 4. David Van Horn 5. Frank Cozze Jr 6. Gary Butler
Heat 3: 1. Billy Pauch 2. John McClelland 3. Tim Tanner Jr. 4. Mike Barone 5. Tommy Carberry Jr. 6. Sam Martz
Consi : 1. Willie Osmun 2. Mike McAleer 3. Tad Cox 4. Rocco Infante 5. Mike Hendershot 6. Matt Harrell
Fans Provisionals: Tommy Farrell III
Points Provisional: NONE

DNQ: Ryan Forte, Rich Acolia, John Stangle, Mike Franz, Rich Kuiken
Jr., Stan Frankenfield, John Salvatore Jr., DJ Ruppert

Feature (30 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch 2. Jimmy Horton 3. Mike Iles 4. Bob Drayton 5. Rick Laubach 6. John McClelland 7. Tommy Carberry Jr. 8.
Frank Cozze Jr. 9. Gary Butler 10. Willie Osmun 11. Mike McAleer 12. Johnny Guarino 13. Tim Tanner Jr. 14. David Van Horn 15. Tad Cox 16. Dave Hunt 17. Mike Barone 18. Mike Hendershot 19. Sam Martz 20. Wade Hendrickson 21. Dominick Buffalino 22. Ron John Koczon 23. Tommy Farrell III 24. Brian Truppi 25. Matt Harrell
DNS: Rocco Infante


Heat 1: 1. Brian Papiez 2. Rich Steele Jr. 3. Jim Housworth 4. Joe Dill 5. John Micek 6. Steve Hicks 7. Bryan Kuhl 8. Glenn Knell
Heat 2: 1. Dan Mazy 2. Jarrett Rozycki 3. Jon Haegele 4. John Aumick 5. Harry Marlin 6. Jordan Henn 7. Doug Urbano 8. Doug Debray
Consi: 1.Ron Barnstead 2. Scott Hyland 3. Scott Cranston 4. Lee Allen
5. Jeremy Martino 6. Mike Everett
Points Provisional: Kyle Borror

DNQ: None

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Bryan Kuhl 2. Brian Papiez 3. Jordan Henn 4. Jim Housworth 5. Steve Hicks 6. John Aumick 7. Jon Haegele 8. John Micek 9. Dan Mazy 10. Joe Dill 11. Glenn Knell 12. Doug Urbano 13.
Rich Steele Jr. 14. Jeremy Martino 15. Jarrett Rozycki 16. Doug Debray 17. Lee Allen 18. Ron Barnstead 19. Scott Hyland 20. Scott Cranston 21. Mike Everett 22. Jordan Cox 23. Bob Rambone 24. Dan Stout 25. Harry Marlin


Heat 1: 1. Jeff Geiges 2. John Myers 3. Jeff Schall 4. Bobby Sandt Jr. 5. Bill Case Jr. 6. Mike Esposito
Heat 2: 1. Craig Rochelle 2. Chuck Palmucci 3. Chris Allen Jr. 4. Stephanie Palmai 5. Jimmy Carpenter 6. Gary Berkenstock

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Chuck Palmucci 2. John Wyers 3. Craig Rochelle
4. Jeff Schall 5. Stephanie Palmai 6. Jimmy Carpenter 7. Mike Esposito 8. Stephanie Stevens 9. Gary Berkenstock 10. Phil Meisner Jr. 11. Chris Allen Jr. 12. Ian Borden 13. Bill Corsa 14. Joe U'Sellis 15. John Leombruno 16. Jeff Geiges 17. Bill Case Jr. 18. Bobby DeVault
DNS: Bobby Sandt Jr.


Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. Rob Ormsbee 2. Darrin Henderson 3. P.J. Oliver 4. Steve Davis 5. Tony Giglio 6. Skip Syester 7. DJ Macri 8. Alessa Young
Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. Rob Ormsbee 2. Steve Davis 3. Tony Giglio 4. P.J. Oliver 5. Skip Syester
DNS: Darrin Henderson, Alessa Young, DJ Macri

Feature (8 Laps): Jordan Cox 2. Mike Everett 3. Jeremy Martino 4. John Desmelyk 5. Cole Hager 6. Lee Schaeffer