Dominick Buffalino is Modified Big Daddy Saturday at New Egypt

New Egypt, NJ (June 19, 2010) Ė Dominick Buffalino of Morganville, NJ picked up his first victory of the season at New Egypt Speedway on Saturday night as he captured the 30 lap Fatherís Day Weekend feature event sponsored by B & B Towing and Auto Recycling. Buffalino took command just after halfway and ran away and hid from the outstanding 27 car field. The victory marked the 5th win of his career, his first in almost two years.

ďThe car was perfect in the feature,Ē exclaimed Buffalino after the race, ďI knew the car was good at the start, and even though I started fifth I took my time in the beginning. Iíll tell you that I didnít know how far ahead I was so I ran hard right till the end, The way Rick (Laubach) & Billy (Pauch) have been lately I was expecting
them to come blowing by me so I never let up.Ē

Buffalino started 5th and watched as Tom Carberry and John Miloszar
battled for the lead early with Miloszar taking control on the second lap. Miloszar was fast and was easily pacing the field until Buffalino took second on lap 10. All eyes at this point had turned to David Van Horn, who was up to 4th already from his 16th starting spot making his presence known. Buffalino quickly grabbed the crowds attention back as he reeled in the leader and began applying the pressure to Miloszar. One lap after halfway, Buffalino completed a nice pass as he pulled a nice slider in turn four to assume command. Once he front he wasted no time running away and hiding as Miloszar tried to hold onto second. Van Horn and 2-time champ Jimmy Horton were both coming on strong and put on a great 3 car battle with Miloszar over the final 10 laps with both finally getting by. At the finish, Buffalino won his first by an impressive 5 seconds over Van Horn as he nipped Horton at the line. Horton settled for third, with Miloszar matching his best finish again with his second fourth place finish in a month. Tad Cox grabbed his first top five of the season with a great run over the final 10 laps in the very bottom groove as he stole fifth from Frank Cozze Jr. at the stripe.

Defending champion Jon Haegele won the Crate-1 Sportsman 20 lap feature, taking the lead early and never looking back. Chris Allen Jr. tried in vain to win on his sponsorís night and settled for a solid second. Brian Papiez got back on track with a nice third followed by point leader Bryan Kuhl and Kyle Borror.

In the second appearance of the Tobias Speedsters, former NES Super Stock standout Mario Page won his first event at NES in almost 8 years. Page finished second last month, but came out and improved that by one spot this time. Steve Hicks crossed the line in second chased by Gary Huber, Gary Hieber Jr. and Doug Sherwood.

The Fastrak Late Models saw Steve Davis sweep the twin 12 lap features over the largest field so far for this brand new division. For Davis it was the third time he has swept a night this year and he now has 7 wins on the season. In the first race, Tony Giglio chased Davis to the finish followed by Darin Henderson. In the second race, Davis wasted no time as he had the lead by lap 3 after starting last in the 8 car field. Former Sportsman driver Kenny VanDerveer was up
visiting from NC and brought his Fastrak Late Model with him and he posted a second behind Davis followed by Mick Search in third.

The Advantage Financial/Cradle Rock Developers Rookie Sportsman series saw Bill Lester win his fifth feature of the season, his third in a row. Lester padded his point lead by beating Danny DeStefano & Dave Damiano to the checkered.

The Fatherís Day races held at the end of the night for Dadís of the drivers saw two former drivers pick up the victories in the 5 lap exhibition races. Tim Tanner Sr. won the Stock car event, while Richie Page Sr. grabbed top honors in the SpeedSTR event.

Next Saturday night, June 26th, New Egypt Speedway will graduate
their Rookie class into the Sportsman division. The Advantage Financial/Cradlerock Developers Rookie Sportsman Series will crown their champ at the end of their double point event. The Big-Block Modifieds, Sportsman, & Outlaw Stocks are all also in action. Gates open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm.  For more information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to www.newegyptspeedway.net.


1st Heat: 1. Mark Forte Jr. 2. Tom Carberry 3. Dominick Buffalino 4. Mike Barone 5. Tad Cox 6. Ron John Koczon

2nd Heat: 1. Billy Pauch 2. Bob Drayton 3. Mike Hendershot 4. Johnny Guarino Jr. 5. John Miloszar 6. Ryan Forte
3rd Heat: 1. Keith Hoffman 2. Tommy Carberry Jr. 3. Rick Laubach 4. Frank Cozze Jr. 5. Jimmy Horton 6. David Van Horn
Consi: 1. Frank Cozze 2. Gary Butler 3. Tim Tanner Jr. 4. John McClelland 5. Willie Osmun 6. Brian Truppi
Fans Provisional: Jim Robertson

Feature (30 Laps): 1. Dominick Buffalino 2. David Van Horn 3. Jimmy Horton 4. John Miloszar 5. Tad Cox 6. Frank Cozze Jr. 7. Keith Hoffman 8. Tommy Carberry Jr. 9. Rick Laubach 10. Bob Drayton 11. Billy Pauch 12. Mike Hendershot 13. Frank Cozze 14. Ron John Koczon 15. John McClelland 16. Ryan Forte 17. Willie Osmun 18. Mike Barone 19. Sam Martz 20. Johnny Guarino Jr. 21. Tim Tanner Jr. 22. Jim Robertson 23. Tom Carberry 24. Mark Forte Jr. 25. Brian Truppi 26. Gary Butler 27. Sean Merkel

DNQ: Steve Haggan, Brad Freeman, Corey Anderson, John Stangle, Kenny Huchko, Darren McCaughey


1st Heat: 1. Tim Paul 2. Bryan Kuhl 3. Bobby Dmuchowski 4. Ron Barnstead 5. Gabe Fox 6. Wayne Groover
2nd Heat: 1. Jon Haegele 2. Chris Allen Jr. 3. John Aumick 4. Lee Allen 5. Bill Martino 6. Dan Mazy
3rd Heat: 1. Brian Papiez 2. Brandon Guyer 3. Bob Burgess 4. Kyle Borror 5. Jimmy Spellmon 6. John Micek
Consi: 1. Jim Housworth 2. Matt Valliancourt 3. Harry Marlin 4. Eric Engstrom 5. Bob Rambone 6. Doug Urbano

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Jon Haegele 2. Chris Allen Jr. 3. Brian Papiez 4. Bryan Kuhl 5. Kyle Borror 6. Gabe Fox 7. John Aumick 8. Bill Martino 9. Jimmy Spellmon 10. Jim Housworth 11. John Micek 12. Brandon Guyer 13. Dan Mazy 14. Harry Marlin 15. Bob Burgess 16. Wayne Groover 17. Bob Rambone 18. Eric Engstrom 19. Matt Valliancourt 20. Bobby Dmuchowski 21. Lee Allen 22. Danny DeStefano 23. Tim Paul 24. Ron Barnstead 25. Doug Urbano

DNQ: Scott Hyland, Joe Dill, Glen Schneck, Doug Debray, Rich Steele, Dave Damiano, Jarrett Rozycki

Tobias Speedstrs RESULTS

1st Heat: 1. Doug Rose 2. Frank Cozze Jr. 3. Gary Hieber Jr. 4. Tyler Potts 5. Katie McCardle
2nd Heat: 1. Doug Sherwood 2. Gary Huber 3. Steve Hicks 4. Mario Page 5. DJ Macri Jr.

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Mario Page 2. Steve Hicks 3. Gary Huber 4. Gary Hieber Jr. 5. Doug Sherwood 6. Kyle Hieber 7. DJ Macri Jr. 8. Tyler Potts 9. Brittany Wixon 10. Frank Cozze Jr. 11. Doug Zrinski 12. Doug Rose 13. Jeff Gallup 14. Katie McCardle 15. Scott Monroe 16. Jordan Henn 17. Justin Thompson


Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. Steve Davis 2. Tony Giglio 3. Darin Henderson 4. P.J. Oliver 5. Mick Search 6. Roger Laughlin 7. Kenny VanDerveer 8. Alessa Young

Feature 2 (12 Laps): 1. Steve Davis 2. Kenny VanDerveer 3. Mick Search 4. Darin Henderson 5. P.J. Oliver 6. Roger Laughlin 7. Alessa Young 8. Tony Giglio

Feature (8 Laps): 1. Bill Lester 2. Danny DeStefano 3. Dave Damiano 4. Walt Larson 5. Jarrett ROzycki 6. Joe Dill