Pauch & Van Horn Split NES Twin 20ís

New Egypt, NJ (May 29, 2010) Ė Billy Pauch of Frenchtown, NJ & David Van Horn of Harmony, NJ took top honors Saturday in each end of the Memorial Day weekend Twin 20ís at New Egypt Speedway presented by Joy Auto Parts. Pauch started the night off in fine fashion as he charged from 18th starting spot to take the lead on just lap 10 and cruise to the popular win, the 84th of his career. In the nightcap David Van Horn picked up the first win of his career at NES, leading every lap and holding off numerous challenges from runnerup Bob Drayton in the caution plagued affair.

In the first feature, Brad Freeman grabbed the early lead from Mike Barone and paced the field as Rick Laubach made his way up from 8th
starting spot. Meanwhile Pauch was slicing thru traffic quickly and by lap 7 the duo sat in 3rd and 4th right behind the leaders. Freeman and Barone then touched on a restart and Pauch capitalized as he charged around both for the lead. Laubach quickly raced into second and tried to run down the leader, but Pauch had too much for him in this event and raced to a solid victory.  Laubach settled for second followed by Brian Truppi, Freeman and Willie Osmun. In victory lane Pauch drew the #14 inversion pill which put David Van Horn on the pole for the second feature.

Van Horn took command at the outset, and
despite an unusual number of caution flags that slowed the event he was the class of the field and responded by winning his first career feature at NES. Bob Drayton threw everything he could muster at Van Horn over the final half of the race, however he was up the challenge and went on to a very popular victory. Drayton crossed the line second, followed Keith Hoffman, Pauch, and Laubach.

Tim Apgar of Milford, NJ captured the first feature event victory of his career in the 20-lap Sportsman Feature event. Apgar went wire to wire after starting on the outside of the front row, however it was not as easy as it seems. Apgar spent the first half of the race holding back both Brian Roemer and DJ Ruppert, then on a late race
restart he had to fight off the challenges of defending champ Rocco Infante to secure his first win. Infante raced across the line second, followed by Mike Butler, Gene Stravinsky and Mike Lyons.

PJ Oliver of Cream Ridge, NJ won the Outlaw Stock feature in fine fashion as he raced to the front from 12th starting spot and then
cruised home for his second straight win. Jesse McLaughlin posted the best finish of his career at NES by chasing Oliver home second. Johnny Carpenter finished third, Dan Collamer was fourth and Brian Ludwig rounded out the top five.

In the seventh event of the Advantage Financial/Cradle Rock Developers Rookie Sportsman series, Dave Damiano won his third race
of the year as Bill Lesterís last lap challenge fell just short. Lester settled for second while Jarrett Rozycki crossed the stripe in third.

This Thursday, June 3rd, the much anticipated Amsoil USAC Wingless
Sprint Cars return to New Jersey for the first time in 32 years at New Egypt Speedway. The national touring series will run a 40 lap feature event paying $6000 to win. They will be joined on the card by the Big-Block Modifieds who will compete in 30 lap feature of their own paying $3000 to win, making this a super double-header never before seen in NJ. Gates will open at 5pm, with the first race at 7:30pm.

Then next Saturday night, June 5, New Egypt Speedway presents Big
Wheel Races presented by Downs Ford. Big-Block Modifieds, Crate1 Sportsman, Rookie Sportsman, Fastrak Late Models and the Tri-State Race Savers 305 Sprint Cars will be on the card. Gates open at 4:00 p.m. with the first race starting at 6:00 pm.  For more information, call the speedway office at (609) 758-1900 or log on to www.newegyptspeedway.net.



1st Heat: 1. Brian Truppi 2. Brad Freeman 3. Bob Drayton 4. Sam Martz 5. Keith Hoffman 6. Ron John Koczon
2nd Heat: 1. Tad Cox 2. Mike Barone 3. Frank Cozze Jr. 4. Dominick Buffalino 5. Willie Osmun 6. Johnny Guarino
3rd Heat: 1. Rick Laubach 2. John Stangle 3. Darren McCaughey 4. Billy Pauch 5. Mike Hendershot 6. David Van Horn
B-Main: 1. Jimmy Horton 2. Frank Cozze 3. Gary Butler 4. Tim Tanner Jr. 5. Tommy Carberry Jr. 6. John McClelland
Provisionals: Ken Carberry, Tom Carberry
Pts. Provisional: NONE
Fans Provisional: Jim Robertson

1st Feature (20 Laps): 1. Billy Pauch 2. Rick Laubach 3. Brian Truppi 4. Brad Freeman 5. Willie Osmun 6. Ron John Koczon 7. Sam Martz 8. Tad Cox 9. Jimmy Horton 10. Frank Cozze 11. Keith Hoffman 12. Bob Drayton 13. Dominick Buffalino 14. David Van Horn 15. Tim Tanner Jr. 16. Mike Hendershot 17. John Stangle 18. Mike Barone 19. Jim Robertson 20. Darren McCaughey 21. Tommy Carberry Jr. 22. Tom Carberry 23. Frank Cozze Jr. 24. John McClelland 25. Gary Butler 26. Johnny Gaurino

2nd Feature (20 laps): 1. David Van Horn 2. Bob Drayton 3. Keith Hoffman 4. Billy Pauch 5. Rick Laubach 6. Jimmy Horton 7. Sam Martz 8. Tim Tanner Jr. 9. Willie Osmun 10. Ron John Koczon 11. Tad Cox 12. Gary Butler 13. Johnny Guarino 14. Mike Hendershot 15. Jim Robertson 16. Mike Barone 17. Brad Freeman 18. Frank Cozze Jr. 19. Frank Cozze 20. Tom Carberry 21. Brian Truppi 22. Dominick Buffalino 23. John Stangle 24. John McClelland 25. Tommy Carberry Jr. 26. Darren McCaughey DNS: Ken Carberry

DNQ: John Miloszar, Ryan Forte, Mark Forte Jr., Chris Grbac


Rookie Feature (8 laps): 1. Dave Damiano 2. Bill Lester 3. Jarrett Rozycki 4. Walt Larson 5. Danny DeStefano 6. Joe Dill
1st Heat: 1. DJ Ruppert 2. Ryan Osborne 3. Jimmy Blewett 4. Gene Stravinsky 5. Ryan Beltz 6. Kevin Vaclavicek
2nd Heat: 1. Mike Howardson 2. Ryan Simmons 3. Alan Bleacher 4. Chad Barney 5. Bill Liedtka 6. Brian Roemer
3rd Heat: 1. Tim Apgar 2. Mike Butler 3. John Cornell 4. Will Dupree 5. Bob Lineman Jr. 6. Rocco Infante
1st B-Main: 1. Clay Butler 2. Dave Hunt 3. Marc Herman
2nd B-Main: 1. Mike Lyons 2. George Quinlan 3. Ryan Forte
Pts Provisional: Randy Yaple

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Tim Apgar 2. Rocco Infante 3. Mike Butler 4. Gene Stravinsky 5. Mike Lyons 6. Ryan Beltz 7. Ryan Osborne 8. John
Cornell 9. Clay Butler 10. Bob Lineman Jr. 11. Bill Liedtka 12. Kevin Vaclavicek 13. Will Dupree 14. Chad Barney 15. Randy Yaple 16. Marc Herman 17. George Quinlan 18. Jimmy Blewett 19. Ryan Forte 20. Alan Bleacher 21. Dave Damiano 22. DJ Ruppert 23. Brian Roemer 24. Dave Hunt 25. Mike Howardson 26. Ryan Simmons

DNQ: Ryan Hoffman, Bill Lester, Ebby Ridge, Jimmy Watts, Wayne Bechtel, Danny DeStefano, Walt Larson, Harris Kohen, Patrick Cozze, Kyle Borror, Joe Dill, Joe Systo, Everrett Taylor, John Marini Jr., Doug Urbano, Robin McTighe, Jarrett Rozycki

1st Heat: 1. Brian Ludwig 2. Dan Collamer 3. Shanon Mongeau 4. Gary Klimeczak 5. Rich Mongeau 6. Marty Derr
2nd Heat: 1. P.J. Oliver 2. John Carpenter 3. Jason Saredy 4. Darren Cox 5. Jarred Burdge 6. Jesse McLaughlin

Feature (20 Laps): 1. P.J. Oliver 2. Jesse McLaughlin 3. John Carpenter 4. Dan Collamer 5. Brian Ludwig 6. Shanon Mongeau 7. Rich
Mongeau 8. Jason Saredy 9. Scott Dugan 10. Marty Derr 11. Jarred Burdge 12. Billy Wroble 13. Jim Hewitt 14. Gary Klimeczak 15. Herb Stout 16. Darren Cox 17. Jason Koch