New Egypt Speedway information center.

Hendrickson Hustles New Egypt Modified Field

New Egypt, NJ - After taking wild ride following a broken right-front spindle which launched the Michael Bros. No 51m through the air during his heat race on July 11th, Wade Hendrickson rebounded in a big way on Saturday night at New Egypt Speedway winning the Vahlco Wheels Modifed feature. It was his third win at the Ocean County D-Shaped oval and his first since 2011.


Jim Brown Photo

“I got to hand it to all my family, Pat (Michael) and my entire crew. Everyone worked so hard. My daughter and her boyfriend had to go up to Bickell because the two-by-fours were bent up like a foot to get a new frame. These guys built this car in a week,” said Hendrickson following the event. 

Continue reading

The Modifieds Return This Saturday, July 25 At New Egypt Speedway

New Egypt NJ- Following a week off, the Vahlco Wheels Modifieds will be in action again this Saturday night July 25th at the New Egypt Speedway. Through two points races, opening night winner Danny Bouc has an eight point advantage over Ryan Krachun heading into this Saturday night. Week two winner Billy Pauch Jr. sits third 12 markers back with Dakota Kessler and Jimmy Blewett tied for fifth just 14 points out of the lead.

109828351 1699063496912136 5401157244896071294 o

Will we see a different winner this Saturday night?

The competition doesn’t stop with the Vahlco Wheels Modifieds. The Larry’s Hot Rods & Harley’s Northeast Wingless Sprint Cars Presented by: The Meat Shoppe, Sportsman, Street Stocks along with the Lyons Construction/Metal Fab will complete the racing program this Saturday night.

Continue reading

Simmons Clutch In Second Straight New Egypt Crate Classic Win

Simmons Clutch In Second Straight New Egypt Crate Classic Win

For Immediate Release

New Egypt, NJ - Cream Ridge, NJ’s Ryan Simmons picked up his second straight Mr. Crate Classic victory at New Egypt Speedway on Saturday night in the 4th Annual event held for the Ice Less LLC Crate Modifieds. Simmons held off a mid race charge from Jim Housworth and was able to pull away to his fifth career Ice Less LLC Crate Modified win in the extra distance event at the Ocean County D-Shaped oval.

HarryMeeks 26

Aaron Weaver led the field of Ice Less LLC Crate Modifieds to the green flag with Robby Dunn on the outside pole. Dunn would lead the first trip around the speedway and held the lead for the first four laps until he would catch the inside guardrail in turn two with his left front wheel pushing him up the race track allowing third place starter Ryan Simmons to get underneath him down the backstretch with Simmons prevailing with the lead. Simmons would click off consistent laps building his advantage to up to 10 car lengths when the only caution of the event flew on lap 15 when Joe Nappi came to a stop in the second corner. When green replaced yellow Simmons jumped back out to the lead but the man on the move was Jim Housworth who had now settled into the second position. Housworth would stalk Simmons through lapped traffic mounting a challenge for the lead at one point. Once Simmons hit clean air and was able to change his line he would stretch out his lead over Housworth running away and hiding for his second straight win in the Mr. Crate Classic. Housworth held on for second with Ryan Heim, Jeremy Martino and Joe Toth rounding out the top five.

“I knew if I just kept my nose clean for the first few laps that I would have a shot there at the end, thirty laps is a long race for us, I was pretty proud of Robby (Dunn), he was holding his own. Once he clipped the inside wall he gave me an opening. As soon as I saw it I wasn’t going to lift because I got to beat him, he’s one of my best friends. After that lap 15 restart I had to pick a new lane because I knew Housworth was coming and where I was running was starting to kill me, once I moved down a lane I started to pull away those last five or so laps. We did a great job as a division tonight with only one caution in 30 laps, we showed that we deserve to be in the spotlight,” said Simmons post race.

Continue reading

New Egypt Speedway Quick Results 7/18/2020


“Mr. Crate Classic” Feature (30 laps):  1.  Ryan Simmons 2. Jim Housworth 3. Ryan Heim 4. Jeremy Martino 5. Joe Toth 6. Johnny Bangs 7. Anthony Tramontana Jr. 8. Robbie Dunn 9. Kevin Borden 10. Jim Dallett 11. Howie Finch 12. Jon Meyer 13. Justin Grosso 14. Eric Palmer 15. Bobby Holzwarth 16. DJ Hunt 17. Paul Mancini 18. Dan Fleming 19. Vinny Troia 20. Tom Princiotta 21. Nick Van Wickle 22. Mason Magee 23. Lee Taylor Jr. 24. Zachery Merola 25. Aaron Weaver 26. Joe Nappi 27. Steve Hicks

Heat Winners: Ryan Heim, Jeremy Martino, Robbie Dunn

B Main Winner: George Gareis Jr.


Feature (20 laps):  1.  Jim Housworth 2. David Burns 3. Will Dupree 4. John Criscione 5. Joseph Brown 6. Howie Finch 7. Bob Lineman Jr. 8. Jimmy Amato 9. Marr Ellery 10. Marty Resnick 11. Amanda Buchel   

Heat Winners: Joseph Brown, David Burns

Larry’s Hot Rods & Harleys NEWS SPRINT CARS

Presented by the Meat Shoppe

Feature (20 laps): 1. Rich Mellor 2. Heidi Hedin 3. Brad Schaale 4. Jeremy Quick 5. Kevin Nealis 6. Dan Malley 7. Larry Drake 8. Steve Kyser 9. Brian Spencer 10. John Brammel  DNS: Joey Biasi, Chase Leahy                                                                                                                                                 

Heat Winners:  Brian Spencer, Rich Mellor

Lyons Construction/Metal Fab ROOKIE SPORTSMAN

Feature (8 laps):  1. Mason Magee 2. Will Protinick 3. Amanda Buchel 4. Paul Mancini 5. Jim Avery


Feature (15 laps): 1. Mike Fox 2. Joe Garey Sr. 3. Justin Dunn 4. Paul Hartwig 5. Joe Garey Jr. 6. Penny Horner 7. Mike Dunn 8. John Cialella 9. Tim Jones 10. Dom Antonelli 11. Joseph Wolfe


4th Annual Mr. Crate Classic On Tap At New Egypt Speedway This Saturday July 18th

New Egypt, NJ- The Ice Less LLC Crate Modifieds will be in the limelight this coming Saturday July 18th at New Egypt Speedway for the 4th Annual Mr. Crate Classic. The Crate Modifieds will do battle in a 30 lap main event paying $750 to the winner. 


Kyle Kania was the inaugural winner back in 2017, Connor King was the victor in 2018 with Ryan Simmons winning the 2019 version. 

Continue reading